SWEET, SWEET FREEDOM

6c1423ccac007994aba806861c45ce7d

Now that everyone has calmed down from their blinding rage (thanks to the amazing tranquillising effect of above kitten picture), you will have forgotten all about my lack of interwebs presence, and I can regale you with a tale of lust, bewilderment and most of all, lust.

On the way to the shops to get some steaming naan for tonight’s amazing lamb korma extravangaza, I thought I’d quickly pop into Freedom after being emailed a cheeky sneak peak of their latest collection.

I was midway through my the third lap of the store, wide eyed and clutching my Lemongrass and Ginger Ecoya Candle (I swear it’s not for a John Krasinski shrine I’m working on… I mean… crap) so tightly I squeezed my own chronic-man-hand-sized channels into the glass.

A man with Freedom plastered all over his shirt asked me if I needed any help. I contemplated this question perhaps a few seconds longer than I should have, looked at him blankly and uttered an incoherent, “It’s just… beautiful,” before staggering back into the depths of the lighting section, dazed and utterly confused.

For you see Freedom, you have broken my brain. You have broken it with your loveliness.

The Autumn/Winter 2015 Collection has truly elicited feelings within me that make me seriously doubt whether I’m attracted to men or throw cushions.

And by men, I mean John Krasinski.

And don’t worry John, I definitely still am.

tumblr_mrgemfABS61r0gsgto1_500

….uh.

Um, anyway, back on topic. Essentially, Freedom have decided to have three new looks within the one new collection. We got ourselves:

‘The Bowery’ – All the industrial arty rawness of urban loft living that the namesake street in NYC can offer (thank you Googles). Just, bloody good job Freedom.


Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.04.44 pm

‘Native Terrain’ – Fave. FAVE. Call me bananas as Jim Bananas, the well known inventor of Bananas, but I’m absolutely bananas for an Aussie landscape. If it had bananas. Bananas.

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.05.29 pm

‘New Nordic’ – Those classy, classy Scandinavians have done it again, with their muted palette. Blonde timber, marble and statement geometric prints which, according to Freedom, tend to lend “a softer sense of modernity to minimalism”. And also, it looks really good. So there’s that.

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.06.06 pm

Following my completely bewildered visit, I gathered my wits and rushed home to the trusty Mac, so I could then gather a wish list, and return atop my game to woo some Freedom into returning home with me. Rather than rush you with that immense disorientation I experienced, I will limit my wish list only to the top 5 from each collection, and then link you to the site, so you too can become immediately overwhelmed with beauty.

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.31.58 pm

– Prisma Candelabra 22cm in Copper Colour, $29.95 – Tucker Square Ottoman in Union Tan, $449 –Forma Cushion 50x50cm in Black, $39.95 – Metro Table Lamp 55cm in Black, $149 –Dahlia 3 Seat Sofa in Austria Shell, Introductory price $1400, $1999 from 7 Apr 2015 –

 

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.40.48 pm

– Botanist Cushion 50x50cm in Grey, $49.95 – Cross Deco Statue 18cm in Natural, $34.95 – Crux Cushion 50x50cm in Daisy, $39.95 – Frankie Throw 130x150cm in Natural, $99 – Natura Vessel 28cm in White, $19.95 – Woodlands Pendant 37cm in Natural, $99 –Wattle Cushion 50x50cm in Yellow, $49.95 –

 

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 11.04.45 pm

Aperture Vessel 23cm in Yellow, $19.95 – Jax Basket 37cm in Copper Colour, $34.95 – Sadie Canvas 122x122cm in Blue, $499 – Stanford Cushion 40x60cm in Grey, $39.95 – Beat Vessel 40cm in White, $59.95 – 

Okay so I lied and Native Terrain got more but I love it and how dare you try and put limits on my love.

…Cool bananas.

Leave a Reply

