I FOLLOW TOO MANY PEOPLE ON INSTAGRAM

That’s right. I said it. I’m obsessed. Not in a cute gen Y “here’s a picture of my omelette #blessed” way, but in a deeply unhealthy, “LIKE LIKE FOLLOW LIKE GET OUT OF MY WAY OTHER MALL PEDESTRIANS I’M TRYING TO WALK HERE” way.

Not so much posting, just mainly following, if that helps. My feed is clogged with latte art, artistically poised sunsets, Scandinavian wall hangings and so, so many cats. I have to scroll for 25 minutes every morning just so I can see where I left off last night. That’s right, I wake up 25 minutes early to accommodate this sick, shameful habit.

I refresh at least 30 times a day. It’s my go to when I’m bored, or just plain procrastinating (or procrastigramming) (I’m sorry you had to read that).

But I don’t care what you think, random blog pervert (I’m so sorry please don’t leave me). It’s so damn pretty, I may just follow some more people just to spite you and your judgemental…judgement.

If you have this disease, like me, and have no intention with booting it, like me, I’m sorry, but I’m about to infect you something chronic. Just when your thumb was hovering over that unfollow button, condemning you to a life of outside activities, spending more time with loved ones and unforgettable experiences, I present you a compilation of my favourite (interiors) Instagrammers to follow, to send you scrolling into a dark void of likes, comments and follows.

ARTISTS

SHOPS

INTERIOR DESIGNERS

BLOGGERS

 JUST PLAIN BEAUTIFUL FEEDS

2 thoughts on “I FOLLOW TOO MANY PEOPLE ON INSTAGRAM

  1. I have this same problem! I think though that in some ways instagram has become where I get spontaneous inspiration from rather than say Pinterest. I still love and use Pinterest, but it’s more for when I know what I’m looking for. IG hits me with new ideas (especially with interior design) that I wouldn’t have thought of before. Like subscribing to unlimited interior design magazines! I’ll be following your account momentarily, please check out mine! http://Www.instagram.com/artfulattempt

    Like

    1. I totally agree – there’s nothing better than scrolling through Insta in bed on a Sunday morning with a coffee and a new brand/idea pops up that you wouldn’t be exposed to otherwise. Endless inspiration. I like your blog!!! And your Instagram 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

